Kitchener-Waterloo Association of REALTORS® Elects New Leaders

Kitchener-Waterloo Association of REALTORS® Elects New Leaders

LynnBebenekKITCHENER-WATERLOO, ON (November 29, 2013) A new board of directors has been elected to govern the Kitchener-Waterloo Association of REALTORS® (KWAR) and Lynn Bebenek, a salesperson with Team Realty K.W. Inc has been appointed president.

Bebenek has been involved in the local real estate industry for 25 years and has been a REALTOR® and member of the KWAR since 2002. She has served as a director of the association since 2010, and has presided over several committees including Public Relations, Discipline, Finance, and the 75th Anniversary Task Force.

Bebenek has also served as a member of the KWAR’s Professional Standards Committee, By-law committee, and Governance Committee.

A dedicated REALTOR® and volunteer, Bebenek was a Big Sister for 10 years and has been involved with the Out of the Cold program.

“I am excited to be stepping into the role of president of this amazing association,” said Bebenek. “I am proud to be a REALTOR®, and I’m looking forward to working with this new board as we navigate many exciting opportunities in the year ahead.”

Joining Bebenek as officers of the Association are 1st Vice President Mark Wolle of Royal LePage Wolle Realty, 2nd Vice President Charlotte Zawada of Re/Max Twin City Realty Inc, and Executive Officer Bill Duce.

Returning as directors are Eric Klimstra of Royal LePage Grand Valley Realty, immediate past President Dietmar Sommerfeld of CBRE Limited, Darryl Watty of Coldwell Banker Peter Benninger Realty. Newly elected directors include James Craig of Whitney and Company Realty Limited, Andrew Fielding of Royal LePage Grand Valley Realty, Jane Gardner of Royal LePage Wolle Realty, and Brian Santos of Peak Realty Ltd.